en-U Murray Park - Exams

 
MP2019-7.jpg

During Year 10 and Year 11 you will be entered for GCSEs and other exams at Murray Park School. You will find important information about what you should and shouldn’t do together with timetables on these pages. If you are unsure about anything to do with exams you can always speak to the Exams Officer (Mrs Boots), Assistant Exams Officer (Mr Taylor), your form tutor or head of year.

You can contact the exams office on 01332 540024 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  1. Regulations & Documents to Read
  2. Year 10 Timetables
  3. Year 11 Timetables
  4. Results
  5. Autumn 2020 GCSE Re-sits

There are rules around sitting exams and you should read the documents below, make sure you understand them and ask questions if you need to. If you fail to follow regulations, issued by the Joint Council for Qualifications, you may be disqualified from the paper, the subject or all subjects. Murray Park School expects you to follow exam regulations without question.

Social Media: there are serious penalties for those students who make comments or pass on comments about exams on social media.

Exam timetables can be issued and revised by exam boards (awarding bodies) during the school year. They are firstly issued in a provisional format and then updated to a final format and you should note that exam dates and times can change.

Exam timetables can be issued and revised by exam boards (awarding bodies) during the school year. They are firstly issued in a provisional format and then updated to a final format and you should note that exam dates and times can change.

The exam contingency period remains in force until Wednesday 24 June 2020. This is the last date that GCSE exams will be held and students should remain available until this date. The contingency period is to cover times of national disaster only and exams can only be moved into this slot by the exam boards. At no other time can an exam date be moved.

Exam Timetable Winter & Spring 2020

The exams listed below are external exams and marks will contribute to final grades for the summer results.

Thu 9th January   Tue 4th February
AM PM AM PM

Engineering Manufacture:

Engineering Materials,

Processes and Production

   

 Digital Information Technology:

Effective Digital Working Practices

Results released: Thu 5th March 2020 Results released: Thu 2nd April 2020
 Fri 7th February  Wed 18th March
AM PM AM PM

 Health & Social Care:

Health & Wellbeing

 

 Hair & Beauty Studies

L2 Theory

 
 Results released: Thu 2nd April 2020  Results released: week commencing 11th May 2020

 

EXAM TIMETABLE SUMMER 2020

 

    Wed 18th March    
        AM PM        
        Hair & Beauty Theory          
 
Mon 23rd March Tue 24th March Wed 25th March    
AM PM AM PM AM PM        
Hair & Beauty Practical Hair & Beauty Practical Hair & Beauty Practical Hair & Beauty Practical Drama Dress Rehersal Visiting Drama Examiner        
 
Mon 30th March Tue 31st March      
AM PM AM PM            
Hair & Beauty Practical Hair & Beauty Practical Hair & Beauty Practical Hair & Beauty Practical            
 Italian, Polish, Spanish, Portuguese and Japanese speaking tests: dates to be confirmed with Mr Walker. PE Practical: dates to be confirmed with Mr Gregory.
Mon 20th April Tue 21st April Wed 22nd April Thur 23rd April Fri 24th April
AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM
        French Speaking Test French Speaking Test Photography Exam (Opt A) Photography Exam (Opt A) Photography Exam (Opt D) Photography Exam (Opt D)
 
Mon 27th April Tue 28th April Wed 29th April Thur 30th April Fri 1st May
AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM
Art Exam (CW) Art Exam (CW) Art Exam (CW) Art Exam (CW)

Photography Exam (Opt A)

Art Exam (CW)

Photography Exam (Opt A)

Art Exam (CW)

Photography Exam (Opt D) Photography Exam (Opt D)    
 
Mon 4th May Tue 5th May Wed 6th May Thur 7th April Fri 8th May
AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM
    Art Exam (SM) Art Exam (SM)

Art Exam (SM)

Textiles Exam (AC)

Art Exam (SM)

Textiles Exam (AC)

Art Exam (SM)

Textiles Exam (AC)

Art Exam (SM)

Textiles Exam (AC)

Bank Holiday
 
Mon 11th May Tue 12th May Wed 13th May Thur 14th May Fri 15th May
AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM
  Religious Studies Paper 1 Christianity & Islam

French Reading & Listening

Effective Digital Working Practices

FS English L1 Reading

Biology Paper 1

Comb Sci Trilogy Biology Paper 1

GCSE English Literature Paper 1

FS Maths L1 Paper 1

PE Paper 1 Fitness & Body Systems

Portuguese Reading & Listening

FS Maths L1 Paper 2

Chemistry Paper 1

Comb Sci Trilogy Chemistry Paper 1

FS English L1 Writing French Writing PE Paper 2 Health & Performance
 
Mon 18th May Tue 19th May Wed 20th May Thur 21st May Fri 22nd May
AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM
Geography Paper 1

Drama

Potuguese Writing

Japanese Reading & Listening

Maths Paper 1

(non-calculator)

Religious Studies Paper 2

Spanish Reading & Listening

Health & Social Care

Physics Paper 1

Comb Sci Trilogy Physics Paper 1

GCSE English Literature Paper 2 Business Studies Paper 1 Investigating Small Business Italian Reading & Listening  

 Engineering Manufacture R109

Japanese Writing

 
Mon 1st June Tue 2nd June Wed 3rd June Thur 4th June Fri 5th June
AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM
History Paper 1 Crime & Punishment

Biology Paper 2

Comb Sci Trilogy Biology Paper 2

GCSE English Language Paper 1 Business Studies Paper 2 Building a Business

Geography Paper 2

Construction Unit 1 - Safety & Security in Construction

Spanish Writing

GCSE Maths Paper 2

(calculator)

History Paper 2 Elizabethan & Superpower Relations GCSE English Language Paper 2 Italian Writing
 
Mon 8th June Tue 9th June Wed 10th June Thur 11th June Fri 12th June
AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM

GCSE Maths 3

(calculator)

  History Paper 3 Weimar & Nazi Germany

Music

Food Preparation & Nutrition

Chemistry Paper 2

Comb Sci Chemistry Trilogy Paper 2

Construction - Unit 3 Planning Construction Projects

Polish Reading & Listening Geography Paper 3 Statistics Paper 1

Physics Paper 2

Comb Sci Trilogy Physics Paper 2

 
 
Mon 15th June Tue 16th June Wed 17th June Thur 18th June Fri 19th June
AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM
    Statistics Paper 2  

Hair & Beauty Theory

Polish Writing

  JCQ Contingency Day: students must remain available   JCQ Contingency Day: students must remain available
 
Mon 22nd June Tue 23rd June Wed 24th June  
AM PM AM PM AM PM
JCQ Contingency Day: students must remain available JCQ Contingency Day: students must remain available JCQ Contingency Day: students must remain available

 

GCSE Results Day is Thursday 20 August 2020.

Replacement certificates: if you have lost your GCSE certificates you will need to contact each of the exam boards and give them your personal details so they can produce a replacement for you. They usually charge for this service.

Replacement statements of results/records of results: if you need a replacement history of your results you should contact Murray Park School Exams Office on 01332 540024 or email exams@murraypark.derby.sch.uk to make enquiries about a copy. You should will be asked for your full name, date of birth and year the exams were taken.

Re-sits are available to former Year 11 students who originally had entries for the exams in Summer 2020. You should complete the re-sit request form in your results pack and put it in the post box in main reception by Friday 4 September 2020. These exams are for GCSE only. You must be available to attend all your exams and follow any regulations set by the Joint Council for Qualifications and those set by Murray Park School. You should be prepared to study independently for these exams although virtual booster sessions may be available (to be confirmed). If there are less than 100 entries for a subject, across England, then the exam boards reserve the rights to remove a subject from the timetable. Dates for the Art & Design suite (art, photography and textiles) are not yet confirmed.

If you would like to re-sit GCSE Maths or English Language and gained grades 1, 2 or 3 your new Sixth Form or College will be responsible for making entries for you. If you gained grade 4 or higher and want to retake Maths or English Language then Murray Park School will be able to make entries for you. If in doubt please speak to the school or email examsupport@murraypark.derby.sch.uk

These exams and the results will be based on examination only – there will be no inclusion of Non-Exam Assessment or Coursework.