Background Image
Previous Page  4 / 16 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 4 / 16 Next Page
Page Background


All students in Years 7 to 11 follow the

National Curriculum which is divided

into core and foundation subjects.

Core Subjects

English, Mathematics and Science

Foundation Subjects

Art, Geography, History, ICT, Modern Foreign

Languages (Spanish and French), Music, Physical

Education, Philosophy and Religious Studies,

Technology (including design) and Personal,

Social and Health Education which includes


Key Stage 3 Curriculum (Years 7, 8 and 9)

Students in Years 7, 8 and 9 follow a broadly-

based curriculum which includes all the core and

foundation subjects. Students are assessed on a

half termly basis throughout the key stage.

Key Stage 4 Curriculum (Years 10 and 11)

Within the National Curriculum students continue

to study a broad range of subjects until the end of

Year 11. All students study English, Mathematics

andScience at GCSE level andhave an entitlement

to study subjects in the Arts, Humanities,

Languages and Technology Department.

‘The choice of subjects offered to students is broad andmatched

well to their needs. Adaptations are made to meet individual

needs, including off-site provision’

Ofsted June 2014