MP2019-7.jpg

Welcome to the Murray Park School Website

Message from our Headteacher

It is a great privilege to lead our fantastic school. My aim is always to give the best educational experience possible in an inspirational setting. We are fully committed to offering a top-class education which keeps abreast of national and international trends.

We are at an exciting point in the development of Murray Park: rapidly moving towards good with Ofsted; rapidly closing the gaps for Pupil Premium and SEN students; rapidly rising numbers and a 15 classroom new-build on the horizon- we have much to celebrate!

Our staff, students and governors have created a new strap-line for our wonderful school 'proud to be here', which I feel encompasses how we feel about working at Murray Park as we implement our mission of: 'supporting students in gaining a positive outlook, shaping their futures and reaching their full potential'. It also sits hand in hand with our new values: Perseverance, Respect, Independence, Dreams and Excellence.

We offer an exciting broad and balanced curriculum, which involves opening up EBACC to more of our students, as well as offering Ancient History, AS Government and Politics, Statistics, Engineering, Hair and Beauty and Construction to name just a few. Our students can take advantage of many opportunities on offer through our local Derby businesses.

Please do not hesitate to make contact if you would like to find out more about our exciting work at Murray Park.

Mrs N. Caley

 

Learner of the Week

Shannah - Year 10

Shannah has made a really positive effort since joining the group. Despite having never done Textiles before, and joining the GCSE Textiles group late, she has made a beautiful and skilful final piece for our first mini project. She has put in lots of her own time, in addition to homework, to catch up on all the work, Well done Shannah.

 

Upcoming Events

Thursday 5th & Friday 6th September Inset Days
Monday 9th September 2019 Students return to school
Tuesday 17th September Y5/Y6 Open Evening
Tuesday 24th September Year 10 Work Experience Evening
Tuesday 1st October Year 11 Post 16 Options Evening
Thursday 3rd October Paris Disneyland parent information evening
Tuesday 22nd October Year 7 Tutor Evening
Tuesday 22nd October GCSE Revision Evening
Thursday 24th October Year 8 trip to Carsington
Friday 25th October Break up for Half Term
Monday 4th November Return to School
Monday 4th - Wednesday 20th November Year 11 Mock Exams
Friday 22nd November Year 10 World Skills Show NEC
Tuesday 26th November Whole School Photos
Friday 29th November Inset Day
Tuesday 3rd December Year 11 Parents' Evening
Friday 20th December Break up for Christmas
Monday 6th January Return to School

 

 

School Closing/Openings highlighted in bold.