DSC_0146.jpg

Welcome to the Murray Park School Website

Exam success at Murray Park!

Find out more here

Check out our prospectus here

 

Message from our Headteacher

It is a great privilege to lead our fantastic school. My aim is always to give the best educational experience possible in an inspirational setting. Our teachers are fully committed to offering a top-class education that keeps abreast of national and international trends.

We are at an exciting point in the development of Murray Park: Good with Ofsted; some of the best progress data in Derby; rapid closing of gaps for Pupil Premium and SEN students; rapidly rising numbers and a 15 classroom new-build on the horizon - we have much to celebrate!

Our staff, students and governors have created a new strapline for our wonderful school 'Proud to be here', which I feel encompasses how we feel about working at Murray Park as we implement our mission of, 'Supporting students in gaining a positive outlook, shaping their futures and reaching their full potential.' It also sits hand in hand with our new Values: Perseverance, Respect, Independence, Dreams and Excellence.

We offer an exciting broad and balanced curriculum, which involves opening up EBACC to more of our students, as well as offering Statistics, Engineering and Design, Hair and Beauty and Construction to name just a few. Our students can also take advantage of the many opportunities on offer through our local Derby businesses.

Please do not hesitate to make contact if you would like to find out more about of our exciting plans for Murray Park.

Mrs N. Caley

Expansion Project

Below is an artist’s impression of the new building that will contain Reception, 15 classrooms, and a number of offices which is being built at the front of the school.

You may have already noticed some works have been started, these works are ‘enabling works’ such as re-routing of mains services and the demolition of the old caretaker’s bungalow.

The contractors will start work on the new building at the end of June, with completion being August 2019, and ready for use September 2019 (Academic year 2019-2020).

During this period of time, access into school will be restricted with routes for cars and pedestrians being altered.  For students’ safety and consideration for nearby residents, can parents/carers please refrain from driving onto Earlswood Drive and onto school site. 

Learner of the Week

Lewis, 9A

Lewis has shown independence in his learning and challenged himself in descriptive writing. A wonderful start to year 9! Keep up the good work Lewis!

 

Upcoming Events

Date

Event
Tuesday 18th September New Intake Evening
Wednesday 19th September China Trip Parent Launch Meeting
Tuesday 25th September Parent Forum & PTA
Wednesday 26th September European Day of Languages
Wednesday 26th September Y11 Information Evening
Thursday 27th September Y10 Resilience Training
Tuesday 9th October Introdution to KS4 Meeting
Tuesday 9th October Camp International - Parent Meeting
Tuesday 16th October Y11 Post 16 Options Evening
Thursday 18th October Y10 Blood Brothers Trip
Friday 19th October Year 7 Showcase
Tuesday 23rd October Year 7 Tutor Parent Evening (settling in)
Friday 26th October Break up for Half Term
Monday 5th November Return to School
Monday 5th- Friday 16th November Year 11 Mock Exams
Thursday 15th November Certificate Evening
Tuesday 27th November Y11 Parents Evening
Friday 30th November INSET DAY
Monday 10th - Wednesday 12th December Year 8 Paris/Disneyland trip
Friday 21st December Break up for Christmas
Monday 7th January Return to School

 School Closing/Openings highlighted in bold.